top of page
Search

BTS | Elle + Dan’s Palm Springs Wedding

We just got back from a week in California for Elle and Dan’s Palm Springs wedding! My team came along (minus Chris, who was on dad duty) and we had THE best bonding time. We got to spend a full day in LA prior to heading to the desert and checked off a few classic LA things – lunch at The Ivy, a tour of the city, an accidental visit to the Halloween block party that shut down half of West Hollywood…


The next day, we grabbed coffee and stopped by Mayesh, my flower wholesaler, before heading to Palm Springs.  I work with Mayesh regularly (they ship everything to whatever destination necessary) so it was fun popping in to see my sales gal, Lindsay, and see all of their beautiful product first hand!



Inspired by the desert sunset, our floral color palette was neutral with pops of yellow and orange. We used king proteas, ranunculus, pin cushion proteas, palm leaves, some random yellow tree peonies, and a bunch of other forage stuff we ended up urban foraging in parking lots and around town.



We LOVED our airbnb. It was modern, fresh, plenty of space for our flowers, sushi nights, AND had a pool.



The wedding was held at a private estate where the bridal party could stay all weekend.  We LOVE properties like that because it makes the event more intimate and memorable for your friends. They form relationships with each other, create inside jokes, have meals together….I always had a hard time merging friend groups when I was younger, so I always see opportunities like that to be a perfect solution 🙂

I always forget how ‘southern’ I am when I go out to the west coast. In my head, I live in a big city so I always feel immersed in big city culture.  It became most apparent when talking with vendors at the wedding, haha.  When I say we bring southern hospitality to every wedding we do, I mean it!!


Elle + Dan wanted their guests to have a relaxed evening where they could hang around the pool OR dance all night long.  And, guests did just that!



In between working, our team was able to go explore Palm Springs and the surrounding areas.  I spent some time there about two months ago when I came down for a site visit for this wedding and fell in love with the sunsets.  The sky is so magical!!!


We worked with some vendors I had been wanting to work with on the west coast forever!  We partnered with Archive Rentals on the lounge furniture and accessories.  Below is a photo of our design plan and hopefully soon you’ll get to see the real thing, seeing as I didn’t take any snaps of the furniture the day of.







Guests gathered around Elle + Dan for the ceremony.  It was so intimate and I kinda loved it.  I’ve never done a ceremony without seating, and would probably change some things if this concept ever came up again, but it was really beautiful.




One of our attendees from The Beyond Workshop, Renata, was our photographer’s second shooter! Seeing her walk up to the wedding was such an amazing surprise.


How beautiful was our bride, Elle,  in her Rue De Seine gown?!


We were able to build in one extra day to our trip so we headed out to Joshua Tree to see the sun set.  Clearly, sunsets were the highlight of the weekend, ha!  I’ve seen the sun rise over the Himalayan mountains in Nepal and the sunset in Joshua Tree was easily comparable to it.  Completely majestic.





‘Til next time, Cali!

bottom of page